See all shiurim

Rabbi Mordechai I. Willig


Rabbi Willig, is the Rabbi Dr. Sol Roth Professor of Talmud and Contemporary Halachah at YU's RIETS program. He has been a Rosh Yeshiva at the Mazer School of Talmudic Studies since 1973 and a Rosh Kollel at RIETS. Rabbi Willig received a B.A. in mathematics from Yeshiva College in 1968 and an M.S. in Jewish History in 1971 from the Bernard Revel Graduate School. He received semicha that same year. He has served as spiritual leader of Young Israel of Riverdale in the Bronx, NY, since 1974, and has written a sefer, Am Mordechai, and many articles in Torah scholarship journals. To purchase Rabbi Willig's seforim (books), please click here.


Willig Aveilus 2001

Willig Avelus 2008

Willig Chulin Yoreh Deah 5755

Willig Brachos 2008

Willig Halacha Engages Modernity

Willig Halacha Sugyos of Shabbos

Willig Hilchos Shabbos Aug 2008

Willig Hilchos Shabbos 5761

Willig Gittin 2008

Willig Relationships 2008

Willig Hilchos Yom Tov for Women 2008

Willig Hilchos Tfillin Shuir 2012

Willig Halacha for Women 2008

Willig Yoreh Deah 2012

Willig Hilchos Rosh Hashana and Yom Kippur (5754)

Willig Hilchos Sheva Brachos

Willig Hilchos Shabbos 2008

Willig Aveilus for a Chasan and Kalah

Willig Birth Control

Willig Ger Katan

Willig Yahareg V'al Yaavor

Willig Women Rabbis

Willig Evolution & Change in Halacha

Willig Hilchos Shabbos 5758

Willig Taharas Hamishpacha 2008

Willig Kisui Rosh

Willig Staying Halachic in the Workplace

Willig Chanuka

Willig Abortion

Willig Men, Women and Tznius

Willig Hesped for the Rav 5753

Willig MBATS

Willig Love, Dating and Marriage

Willig Parenting 2009

Willig Hilchos Pesach

Willig Kinnos 5754

Willig Hilchos Tisha B'av

Willig Hilchos Tznius 2008

Willig Medical & Legal Malpractice

Willig Sefiras Haomer

Willig Prenuptual Agreements

Willig Hilchos Chanuka and Purim

Willig Geirut 2004

Willig Holocaust Agunos 2012

Willig Inyanei Chanukah

Willig Hilchos Tzedaka 2008

Willig Hesped for Rav Aharon Soloveittchik

Willig Even HaEzer 2008

Willig Hilchos Bishul B'Shabbos 2008

Willig Niddah for Chassanim 2008

Willig Hilchos Kashrus 2008

Willig Zmanim

Willig Shabbos 2009

Shemita Morasha Kollel 5775

Willig Aveilus 2008

Willig Bishul B'Shabbos Summer 5766

Willig Chullin 2012

Willig Kesuvos 2008

Willig Gittin 1999

Willig Menachos 2001

Willig Pesachim 2010

Willig Moed Kattan 2001

Willig Pesachim 1993

Willig Chalah 5754

Willig Yevamos 2011